Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Fernando E Bayron MD, we understand that every patient's weight loss journey is unique and intensely personal. That's why it's important for you to know that you're trusting your care to a team of professionals who are committed to helping you realize your needs and goals. We have experience providing health and weight loss solutions for Tamarac, FL men and women from a wide variety of backgrounds. In our years of practice, we've had the honor of receiving feedback from a large number of patients who transformed their lives with our help. We welcome you to look through our collection of reviews so you can better understand the treatment process and the results you can look forward to when you put your trust in our dedicated team.

Reviews for Fernando E Bayron MD

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"Dr. Bayron-Velez is very attentive and knowledge. He made me feel heard and addressed my concerns. Highly recommend. Office staff was very nice as well and wait was not long."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Dr. Barton-Velez is very attentive and knowledge. He made me feel heard and addressed my concerns. Highly recommend. Office staff was very nice as well and wait was not long."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"No waiting time make it a very convenient for a patient with a busy schedule, & Dr. Bayron - Velez & staff are very professional"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2024

"The best MD that have treated me in a long time, my surgery went well with minimum pain, he took the time to explain everything to me before and after Surgery. the staff was exceptional therecwas always someone available to explain/answer my questions Dr. Bayron thank you very much, Sonia Barrett-Watson"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 11 2024

"Everything has been a smooth process for my gastric sleeve. All staff have been helpful & informative during this whole process. My surgery went great and I feel great since. No pain or nausea. Highly recommend my surgeon and his whole staff."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Staff is amazing and caring"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent staff,Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I was searching and searching for a gastroenterologist who could help with me with my unique problem to no avail until my primary Dr. told me about Dr. Bayron and I have to say he changed my life. His office, his PA’s and staff are all amazing. Thank you for everything!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"The entire Staff and the doctor are excellent, they work and if the Dr. is Puerto Rican. I am still Puerto Rican and I liked his service. We will see you at my surgery on January 25, God willing. Happy New Year 2024 🙏💝😇🇵🇷🇵🇷🇵🇷🇺🇲🇺🇲"

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"The receptionist was very courteous my wait time was not long plus I arrived early They went over my medical records with me then I saw the nurse and the doctor right after everyone was very pleasant I would definitely recommend doctor Femando Bayon-Velez, MD Office"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My experience at Dr. Bayron's office has been exceptional. From point of entry to back office the staff are ALWAYS warm and welcoming. I can all anytime with questions and I am assured that someone will respond. Aryssia is fantastic, she essentially held my hand and assisted in its coming to fruition throughout the entire process. This is a great team!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I’m so happy to say that Dr. Bayron and his whole team were the greatest. They are caring and willing to help you with anything you need through your journey. I hope and pray that you all have the best experience that I had with Dr. Bayron &his team. 😘😍🙏🏾 My results are awesome (Gastric sleeve)"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Staff were nice, sweet, and very welcoming for the first time in the office. PA explained everything in detail. Dr. Bayron understood my concerns and took the time to explain what he though was best for me in my situation. Lastly the Bariatric Coordinator Aryssia was amazing. Thank you all for making my first experience a great one! :)"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Outstanding experience from day one clinic visit through post-op visit. From my experience (bilateral hernia repair) Dr. Bayron and his staff demonstrated exemplary professionalism and care."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Nice dr"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I started this journey in November of 2021. Here I am today August 2022, it's been almost a month since my bariatric surgery. I'm happy to say I lost 32 lbs. since the surgery. My health is improving each day. This is the best decision I made for myself. But without Dr. Banyon this journey would not have been possible. So thank you to the staff and of course Dr. Banyon for caring."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Jul 25 2023

"I was seen for Weightloss management and the provider, PAs and staff are all amazing. They are very caring about their patients. 2 thumbs up! "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 16 2023

"I cannot thank Dr. Bayron enough for saving my life back in 2014 . I am alive thanks to him . He performed a rescue surgery on me. He called me the “The Phoenix “ … but thanks to his wonderful intervention and after care ; I was able to lift myself from my own ashes . You are My Angel Dr. Byron .Love and eternally Grateful ????Adriana Striba Arias"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Bayron is an exceptional doctor who truly cares about the well-being of his patients. I had the pleasure of seeing him for a routine checkup, and I couldn't have been more impressed with his professionalism, expertise, and kindness. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Bayron to anyone in need of a knowledgeable and caring physician. He truly goes above and beyond to ensure that his patients are well taken care of, and I am grateful to have him as my doctor"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Very good results, good behavior, good attention, thank you very much"

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Staff and doctor was amazing quick and straight to the point. No guesswork needed. Thank you for great work"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Everyone in that office was very polite and very knowledgeable in every way they could help. Very happy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Great doctor and staff is wonderful too!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"friendly staff! very nice"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Best doctor great staff"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"The staff is very kind. Dr Bayron-Velez is a great surgeon whom I trust very much! He is highly ethical, positive and excellent at his practice."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Ever since I met Dr.Bayron and his staff I have had the best experience with my bariatic surgery since I stared this journey it has been the best. before and after the surgery the care that I had in the hospital it was wonderful, I want to thanks all the Nurses that took good care of me and the Doctor for a great job I will recommend Dr.Bayron and staff at HCA Florida. WOODMONT HOSPITAL, Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

5.0 Review from T. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Always a pleasure."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"The office utilized great protection measures to make me feel safe from COVID-19"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Everyone was so attentive and encouraging of my surgery recovery."

5.0 Review from N. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Very Pleasant."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Good explanation, very good attitude, compassion. It was very well done.#1. He is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Everything went very well good experience."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Everything went well, always; the girls or very polite."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"All the employees from the front desk all the way to the Dr who took care of me were a delight. A+ service at this office. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"My visit was an awesome experience. Staff always friendly and willing to help."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Dr. Bayron and his staff were extremely knowledgeable and efficient.The bed side manor and level of empathy and compassion from the staff was truly amazing. I am confident in the level of care I will be receiving. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"Doctor very nice."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"they took good care of me and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2022

"very professional and on point"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Bayron is an excellent doctor. He listens to his patients and is attentive to post-operative follow-up. Their staff is very professional and especially Vanessa always responds promptly. My family is very grateful for your services. How lucky that I was able to meet him."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Staff and doctor was beyond great and very friendly.Thank you :)"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Bayron is an excellent doctor. He listens to his patients and is aware of the post-operative follow-up. Your staff is very professional and especially Vanessa always responds promptly. My family is very grateful for your services. How lucky I got to meet him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Healthgrades Apr 16 2021

"Customer service was excellent. Didn't have to wait long to see the doctor"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Healthgrades Nov 19 2020

"The staff is beyond exceptional. Very patient and attentive. Dr. Bayron is also exceptional. They have a very clean/sterile office. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I had bariatric sleeve surgery back on 2015. Thanks to Dr. Bayron my life changed for good. He gave me security, always answer all my questions, after surgery he was always there whenever I need him, the entire staff are very professionals. I felt save and they all took good care of me. I lost 100 pounds. Very thankful with Dr Bayron and recomend him 100%."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Healthgrades Jan 15 2020

"I would absolutely recommend Dr. Fernando Bayron-Velez . It's been a blessing to have crossed paths with him. He is a blessing anything else would be an understatement."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Dec 18 2019

"Dr, Bayron performed my gastric sleeve surgery on 10/31/19. I had a great experience and he has great at answering all of my questions and explaining things to me. Thank you Dr. Bayron!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"I got sleeved with Dr. Bayron on 07/30/19. He did a wonderful job and I'm so pleased with my results. I'm healing beautifully and have no complications. If you want a great surgeon who is kind and friendly go with Bayron who has tons of experience with weight loss surgery. I give him a 5 star rating and plus 1 😊."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"Just had my gallbladder removed, and so far I think he is a great surgeon. Look forward to my post op in 2 weeks. Definitely I’ll recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Healthgrades May 09 2019

"Amazing Dr and staff. I was super nervous about my procedure but the dr, his PA, and staff made it a great experience. I truly recommend Dr Baron. He is awesome and so is his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Apr 29 2019

"What a great visit! Dr. Bayron was very friendly and informative. I felt very comfortable immediately. "

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Healthgrades Jan 24 2019

"Very caring and warm atmosphere...I was very impressed with the entire staff....My experience with the Outpatient Surgical procedures was the best out of all five surgeries !!!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2018

"Best surgeon in south Florida I had 3 surgery with doctor Fernando Bayron I have wonderful experiences with him I recommend anybody"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 19 2018

"I saw Dr Bayron yesterday. I was very impressed by his knowledge and bedside manners. He really makes sure you feel safe and comfortable. I know I am in good hands with him. His office staff is outstanding. It feels like a family."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2017

"Dr. Bayron removed my gallbladder with a minimal incision. recovery was great and they way he treat me gave a sense of security. i will definitely recommend him for general surgery"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Healthgrades Sep 29 2017

"Dr. Bayron is an excellent doctor. He is truly knowledgeable in weight loss, and is very compassionate. I'm glad to have found this doctor. Changed my life forever."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Healthgrades Apr 26 2017

" EXCELLENT DOCTOR. VERY FRIENDLY"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 29 2014

"Everything went smoothly with my operation. It was a major surgery and I was nervous at first but I was told he was one of the best and I was in good hands. They were right, he was the best and was very caring and concerned with my needs. His staff was also very kind and treated me very well. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Dec 15 2009

"When I first entered the waiting room I was impressed by the amount of patients,but everybody was speaking wonders about him. I wasn,t disappointed. He was very pleasant and caring . He even went out of his way to give advice to my wife on an issue unrelated to my visit, I recommend him."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.